Home

Shotgun wedding? Perhaps.

November 15, 2012

Manny and I have so much to plan and just a few days to do it all before we head to Las Vegas, Nevada for our wedding! It’s not that we need to get married this quickly, it’s just that this is the way things work in our world, plus it’s super fun! Life in the simulation world progresses at such an amazing speed. Think about it: who else can have a heart attack almost every day and still find time to date?

That’s why I began my search for the ideal wedding location immediately. I had no clue that the options were so numerous. I guess in a way Vegas is just like our Skills and Simulation Centre – there’s endless scenarios to choose from! (insert groan here)

I once heard someone talk about a Vegas wedding official who looked like Elvis. I thought “how bizarre”. These days it seems there’s a new fade: a Twilight Style Wedding. That’s right, you can be married by ‘Edward’. I don’t know about you, but I prefer the real ‘Edward’. Your thoughts…

Vegas Edward

Twilight Edward

 

Regardless, this wedding package guarantees a Bloody Good Time.  Ha!

I don’t think I can convince Manny of this. He’s a much more traditional kind of guy. Although with the wonderfully skilled residents at the Skills and Simulation Centre, I often feel as though I’m a little immortal myself, so it might be a good fit.

So I’ll keep planning, losing sleep, and picturing my perfect day. The great thing is I don’t have to worry about a seating plan. And in lieu of wedding gifts we’ll be accepting your vote to help Bring the Sim Family Together. Support us every day. It costs nothing and you’ll feel great about it!

Leave a Reply

