Home

Marital status: single

November 6, 2012

You know when you want something so badly but it never happens? That’s sort of how I feel about my love life. I’ve spent too much time watching others fall in love around me and haven’t spent enough time on finding my person.

We all know how a doctor flirts, don’t we? Even with a facemask on, all it takes is an eye twinkle, a raise of the brow, and voilà! The rest is history like Meredith and Derek. I see it happen once in a while and it’s fascinating. I hope one day I’ll get that twinkle sent my way as opposed to seeing it exchanged between two people.

But back to the other day, when after being reanimated by the cutest resident at the Skills and Simulation Centre, I began to wonder… am I really the only patient here? What if by some miraculous chance there was someone else here? Someone who was just as passionate about training future doctors as I am? Could there really be a SIMmate out there for me? And if so, I must meet him!

I can only assume that since reading my last post you’ve probably thought that I’m a little crazy. Well, ’m not crazy yet, but I can’t wait to be crazy in love! (thanks for the song, Beyoncé!)

All of a sudden, it’s as though my dreams were coming true. Out of the corner of my eye, a stretcher zooms by carrying a man! A Sim man! Can you believe it? He left me breathless.

Could this be my Simmate?

Now, I have to point out that he was in a critical state and there was a lot going on around him. It wasn’t the time to yell out my room number and ask him to call me. But the good news is that I did catch a glimpse of him. Not as ruggedly handsome as Mark Sloan was on Grey’s Anatomy (my favourite show in case you haven’t noticed), but pretty darn close.

So now what? I guess it’s a matter of seeing if the residents have any insight on his marital status or lack thereof. Please, please, please be available! If he is, you might need to start playing matchmaker in less than a week! I will need your full support to make my dreams come true so come back soon to know how you can be my Cupid.

One Response to “Marital status: single”


  1. […] closing his eyes every time a photo gets taken. I would love to show you the eyes that give me that twinkle, but it seems it’s just not possible right now. Oh well… enjoy my Honeymoon […]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 49 other followers

